Archive for February 23rd, 2010

h1

Graphical comparisons of Pete Roper’s Griso 8V tuning results

February 23, 2010

Pete Roper on his Griso V8 Dyno Results:

What was amusing was that there were several squids and dentists there who were all barely able to conceal their sneers. It was interesting that the bikes belonging to the sneerers were almost universally so badly tuned that my Griso was making more power than them. Particularly gratifying was the pimply, neckless gint on the GSXR 750 that could only wheeze up to 96HP and the be-leathered Ducati owning, (I won’t say riding, I looked at his tyres! :-)) Dentist who’s 998 had been ‘Dyno-tuned’ by my old mates who used to be the local Guzzi dealer. After Brett had cleaned all the muck out of the pipes with the time honoured ‘Italian Tune-up’ it grudgingly spat out a whole 1HP more than my crappy old ditchpump!!! I mean?? How bad do you actually have to be to rob bikes like that of so much power and torque?

via Graphical comparisons of Pete Roper’s Griso 8V tuning results.