h1

V7C Lithium Battery Options

August 16, 2013
SSB Lithium Battery

SSB Lithium Battery

Brief report from Mal in Australia about his battery replacement on his V7C. Sounds like an interesting, albeit expensive option. A Wopping $ 274.30 (Australian $ I think)! That gets me about 4 regular batteries, which multiplied by a fair 3 years per battery, amounts to alot of battery years.

Here’s Mal’s report:

After having to push-start the V7C one cold morning (on a trip) a couple of months back, I replaced the original battery (after 2.5 years & 68,000k) with an SSB Powersport lithium (model LH14-BS). A bit expensive, but 425 CCA, longer lasting, rechargeable with standard chargers, 1.1kg & about half the size – comes with feet to lift it up, but thinking about making a shelf underneath to store stuff. So happy, have them on all my bikes now. Supposed to be able to leave them for a year without loosing charge. I no longer check the battery & recharge after leaving a bike for a couple of weeks. Plug & play.

I’m in Sydney & get them from Batteries Direct.

Mal

Leave a comment